Parent-teacher conferences

For my next parent-teacher conferences, my goal is to do simple, catch-em-on-the-classroom-computer videos of my kids telling stories. We already do that sometimes when someone is really good. Between now and then, I’m going to figure out a way to upload those or put them onto a DVD with the least time outlay so each kid could pick her own video to show to parents.

The best conferences last night were when I just started telling a story with kids in front of their parents, generally about their parents, and the kids were laughing and embellishing. We talked about what foods their families like, what they like to do, and went from there. Families like to hear their kids speaking Russian and interacting. I just need it to be easy.

I have ’till March now to video every kid in every class. Shouldn’t be too tough to collect that by then.

Leave a Reply

