What to do?!

Yikes! I just taught a class really badly. We told a story about a flamingo who was looking for some penguin ice cream, and finally got eaten himself by looking in a bear’s refrigerator. It was SOOOO boring. I just kept persevering, thinking “bad TPRS is better than good textbook.” Kids were acting tired, not focusing, and I kept re-running things trying to get down to something everyone could understand…I’m sure I should have done something else, but I didn’t have a clue what it was.

Leave a Reply

