Kindergarten day

I watched Scott’s webinar on Kindergarten day last night and this morning, and tried his plan today. First I handed out stuffed animals, so the room was full of teens holding animals. Then I told them about the book, rather than read it, as he suggested. I’m not sure I have the right kind of books for level 1, but we discussed Winnie the Pooh and his love of honey, found out who liked honey…etc. We talked about the book, the colors, the characters and the woods for the whole period. I was surprised to be able to do that for such an extended period!

Another class did Friday birthday cards and played the “ensalada” game on Martina’s site. That was a hoot! You have to try it–I will ask Martina for some logistical suggestions and let you know.

I love Kindergarten Day!

 

Leave a Reply

