Quiet Wednesday

Today things were very quiet in my classes. I was actually surprised, when I gave a comprehension-check quiz in the second one, that the kids all knew what was going on! I had an observer who said that, though the kids were very quiet, they clearly knew what was happening. In my deep fear, I was doing a LOT of comprehension checks. I finally just dropped a story that was going nowhere, and told them to pick up the novels that I haven’t really prepared them for. Reading always used to be my escape when I was lost, and it provided a safe haven again today.

What I prepared for today never happened (the surfing dogs). Tomorrow I need to have a story ready for various classes about a dog who wanted to do go surfing and finally got to. Done!! I’m going to write that right now, with the blanks, and then it will be ready!

Leave a Reply

