Porcelain Unicorn

OK, I just discovered a great film off of the AATG listserv (amazing resource for German teachers).  I go through there about every week or so to keep my cultural flank covered (I call it “checking my traps”) and this popped up.

http://www.porcelainunicorn.com/

Basically it’s just a three minute short video.  In German, but with subtitles.  Good way to spend three minutes.

2 responses to “Porcelain Unicorn

  1. This is one of the best short films I’ve seen. One of those that touch your heart and get your eyes misty. Great for a discussion with a mature class. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. Oh my goodness. How beautiful and priceless. This is indeed something that I will treasure. One of my staff is a film instructor at the univ. I am going to pass this to her as well.
    Thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

