Nathan’s idea

I am having fun in my advanced class right now listening to the kids figure out the initial scenario for a Choose Your Own Adventure story. It was easy to set up, because I read them Nathan’s instructions for how to do this, and showed them his picture of the flow chart. They are going to town!

Earlier in the lesson, I used the SL sentence strips to first have kids figure out which words I stole away, and then what word parts I had taken away, forcing them to concentrate on spelling and grammar. Wow. It’s the small focus, and I really like doing that. They used mini white boards to write the missing pieces on a sentence they know intimately, and they love getting those out. It’s one of those little tweaks that helps their brains.

2 responses to “Nathan’s idea

  1. Did I miss Nathan’s instructions on Choose your own Adventure?

    Like

Leave a Reply

