ACTFL’s Can-do statements

Does everyone have this link to the Can-do statements? I like the idea of letting kids check off what they can do from time to time.

I’m a little exhausted after a day of meetings and no sleep since yesterday. I plan to go to one meeting tomorrow and then maybe get to meet two people that I only know on-line.

You’ll all be happy to know that I’ve been spreading the CI word. People actually want to talk to me about TPRS and CI here! What a surprise! Brave new world. And I have an offer to help write CI novels in Russian. УРАААААА! (That’s pronounced OORAAAAAAH!)

3 responses to “ACTFL’s Can-do statements

  1. Oh…plus…our AFLA Conference for fall 2014 is shaping up to be wonderful. We have the greatest people on the committee that one could ask for. A working meeting doesn’t even feel like work. (That was yesterday.) I love our teachers.

    Like

  2. Thank you so much for sharing the link! You rock!

    Like

Leave a Reply

