Classroom Portfolio Creation

I mentioned earlier that I created a portfolio template for my students. Next weekend, I’m going to be teaching a workshop on the subject.

If you’d like to be a guinea pig for the directions, could you respond? I will send you a link to the workshop document, and you can try it and let me know whether it is comprehensible (for a person who already does Google Apps).

You’ll need to have a Google account, but you don’t need to have created websites. I’m hoping that I can talk some people through this, while those who are a little more savvy can plunge ahead on their own.

In this day of data collection, I’m trying to make something easy to control.

9 responses to “Classroom Portfolio Creation

  1. I would love to be a guinea pig! My google email is d…a ferdinand at gmail.com

    (Edited your email so you wouldn’t start getting spam!)

    Like

  2. Yes, please send me the link. We use Google at my school (aps and Classroom) and this year we are supposed to have our students put at least one item from WL into their school wide digital portfolio, so this would be terrific.

    Like

  3. I am happy to be your “conejito de indias”.

    Like

  4. If you already downloaded the template, you might want to go back in a little while to re-download it, since I just added a screencast on how to add a voice recording to a page. Google is processing the video, and I hope it happens faster than the uploading did.

    Like

  5. I don´t know if I´m tech savvy enough to be a good guinea pig, but I am very interested in having my students create online portfolios and would love to learn to do that. I´d be happy to give this a try if I don´t need to know too much about Google apps. I looked at your Russian Student template and it looks great!

    Like

Leave a Reply

