Telling stories

This is not a true post. Instead, it’s a link to a playlist. My friend Janie just sent me this link to a set of Ted Talks on storytelling. The first one I’ve listened to is about why we can’t depend on only one story. We were just talking about this idea as it relates to watching Russian movies, and how one movie can serve to set damaging stereotypes. I didn’t even think about the fact that I don’t show just one movie, read one book, or tell one story. We tell lots of stories, read about lots of people, and watch a variety of movies.

Hope others are like me and need this list!

Leave a Reply

