Summertime listening

Am I willing to do something I know is right, even if people will make fun of me or ostracize me? Am I willing to take a chance on something new? 
I suspect this question is part of the answer to why more people don’t try new methods of teaching. There’s so much that can go wrong.
 
Evidently there’s a different tipping point after which each of us will take on a practice that seemed foreign. But sometimes, even when a practice clearly returns better results, we still won’t consider it. I highly recommend podcast #590 from This American Life.
 
Leave a Reply

