Spanish #3

The experiment continues. I’m trying to learn a lot of Spanish in short daily bites.

So far, I’ve done one fast write about La Llorona, one parallel story for class, and an introduction. Tonight I stole a story off the FB CI page and attempted a perspective change into present tense. We’ll see how that goes.

The third time I have ever tried to write in Spanish came back to me today with a number of corrections, but I understand everything. Anny did fabulous on-line pop-up grammar! (I suddenly realize that I’m asking for free Spanish lessons, but luckily there’s a list of six willing responders as of now.)

I’m in the middle of watching Joseph Dziedzik teach a Spanish lesson. I don’t know what exactly the verb form is, but I get that he’s asking kids what they would eat at various places. I probably won’t try to write up that story for a while, but I know as long as I understand most of it, I’m putting good new connections into my brain.

No more time for blogging! Back to the viewing and reading and writing. Here’s my introduction, after corrections.  Anny took out extra pronouns and articles, fixed a subjunctive and gender mistakes, added “en”s and rewrote the last two sentences. Yikes! That was a lot! (Any new mistakes are because I retyped this here.)

Me llamo Michele. Vivo en Alaska, en la ciudad de Anchorage. Mi esposo se llama Karl. Karl es un buen músico. Toca la guitarra y muchos otros instrumentos. Él canta bien también.

 

Yo soy profesora de ruso, y ahora trabajo en un preescolar. Yo hablo ruso, pero quiero hablar español también. Yo leo en español, miro la televisión en español, y estudio el español. Me gusta esta lengua.

 

Yo tengo tres hijas. Una hija vive en la ciudad de Nueva York. Se llama Rin. Ella es un actriz. A ella le gusta trabajar en los filmes. Tiene veintisiete años. Es una chica interesante. Toca la guitarra y canta como su papá. Puede tocar el piano muy bien, pero no le gusta tocar el piano.

 

Una hija vive en Seattle con su esposo. Se llama Dasha. Ella tiene treinta años. Dasha es contadora. Tiene un esposo. Su esposo se llama Alex. Alex y Dasha quieren un bebé. Yo quiero también! No me gusta que Dasha viva en Seattle.

 

Karlie vive en Anchorage con nosotros. A Karlie le gusta trabajar y caminar en las montañas. No le gusta trabajar en una oficina. No le gusta trabajar en una tienda o en un mercado. A Karlie le gusta cantar, pero ella canta muy mal. Cuando Karlie y Dasha cantan, ¡es horrible! Yo amo a mis hijas, y por eso las escucho cuando cantan. Yo no entiendo, porque Rin canta bien, pero Dasha y Karlie cantan mal. Ellas ríen mucho cuando cantan.
Las tres hijas son muy altas. Tienen un problema: es difícil encontrar ropa para las mujeres altas. Es un problema pequeño. Todas son buenas y amables. Las tres nos aman y nos ayudan. Nos hacen felices.

 

 

 

3 responses to “Spanish #3

  1. Oops, I missed one: Es actriz. (no article with profession, but if there were, it’d be ‘una’ 🙂

    Like

  2. Muy bien amiga.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

