Two drawing gadgets

Good Morning!

No Spanish news this morning, just two awesome drawing sites that Teacher’s Tech on YouTube shared.

First, AutoDraw: draw your best version of something, and a picture will probably popautodraw 4-29-2017 (2) up that is somewhat close to what you want (sometimes I can’t get it to recognize my renditions, and then I just choose an alternate picture; I was attempting a mouse and ended up with a bear here, for instance). You can paste it into a document. It’s that easy. Since students often have trouble recognizing what I draw, this is especially helpful for me to use in front of the classroom on the white board; I can still print vocabulary words that I need to use.

Second, Quick, Draw! It sets a challenge to draw a picture that the computer can recognize in 20 seconds. It’s a little obsessing-making. Try it!

Leave a Reply

