Creating videos

Hot tip: watch Leslie Fisher’s latest video on ScreenPal if you like to create videos for your classes. You must register — note that you have only until August 23 (2023) to watch for free. I’m always blown away by Leslie’s webinars. I made a video for my school after her webinar on Canva, and now I’ve brought all my short pre-semester videos for my Russian class at our local university into one because I was practicing using the storyboard option on ScreenPal. Here it is, should you wish to see it. Nothing really fancy except that I figured out that I could push a button and automatically load captions in Russian (WOW).

In case you’re here because you found me as a Russian teacher, I have a new online beginning class starting on September 25 at COCC. It’s at 6:00 Pacific time on Mondays and Wednesdays. Every class is recorded, and you are welcome to attend live or watch the recordings (or both).

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.